Birthday

Today is my birthday.  I was not expecting a lot of excitement on the day, what with lockdown and all, the highlight was to be a visit to the dentist!

It came as a big surprise when whilst working on the computer I saw a car pull up onto the drive.  It was Emma, I hadn't expected to see her until this evening at the family zoom.  A lovely surprise, made even better when Tom turned up bearing gifts too.  Ann had arranged the two of them to be here on my special day!  

We had a lovely time in the garden chatting and drinking tea.  The weather was good, warm and sunny, ideal for a garden party.

Later we had our weekly family zoom session, joined by Sam, Pete and Colin.  A nice ending to a very good day.  The picture is of some of the cards and goodies I received, lovely presents from generous lovely people.  The Classic Camera is a kit for making a working twin lens reflex camera,  complete with a roll of 35mm black and white film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.