Washing carpets again...

I think that someone (not me) had read wrong weather forecast, as I thought that hubby said that the day would be clear. No rain. So I was happy to go washing the rest three of our carpets at noon. This time there was plenty of empty washing bowls on this nearest washing area of ours... Only three other users visited there. We wondered together where all the other people were. Normally this is a growded place...

As soon as we got back home and had arranged still quite wet carpets hanging on the fence, the rain started. At the beginning only thin rain, so I could arrange two out of three carpets indoors. The rain lasted for the rest of the evening and apparently will last over the night too.

The biggest carpet had to be kept outdoors.

Still, the job is done for us.
Grandparents' and my mother's carpets will remain on line to be washed. But it is relaxing and cheap summer job, as the carpet washing area and lake water is free to use.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.