Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

The first

I've got lots of sweet peas in the garden this year, I think I was worried I wouldn't have any then ended up with lots... ah well, they're one of my favourite flowers.
This is the first to flower and it's one I grew from last years seeds, the variety is called incense mix and the scent is wonderful. I love the purple edge to the petals too. Looking forward to lots more. My first courgette flowered yesterday and there's some flowers coming on the runner beans at last. The peas are almost ready to start cropping so the garden is doing well.
I was up early for my walk today, much warmer than the last couple of days and dry too... result. Back home for a shower and chill for the rest of the morning. This afternoon I prepared for evening prayer which I was leading via Zoom, then boiled up the blackcurrants ready to drip for some jelly. A came to visit between evening prayer and online bridge which was nice. Bridge was mixed and i was tired, so glad we didn't play too late.
I'm going to be able to cuddle the granddaughters from tomorrow, hooray!

We're up the physical distancing a bit longer, we'll done Scotland.

14272 steps today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.