Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Apple smoke

Another experiment. This took forever - mainly because it ended up going in a different direction than I originally intended.

I did a bit of light painting - just a single LED on a key fob. Black background and wave like crazy.

I then thought I would add in that split colour channel I tried earlier. I then thought - red and green apple should have red and green smoke. The problem with split channel's is the slight gap between exposures loses continuity. That maybe ok for some subjects but not a smoke effect. So back to the drawing boars and use a bit of colourising.

Finally got something blipable! Not a lot else to note today. Mr E has gone back to Uni. Mrs W is away on a conference. Mr H was working, but we watched Top gear together - boys toys. The rest was me messing around with my photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.