KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Finally the Sun Shone Through!

Gosh it was murky all day until about 4:00 pm and then the sun broke through the marine layer and the murk and it's now just a lovely, cool late afternoon. After a day of WAY too much Zoom and desk time, I got outside for a bit of a wander, water and a blip.

There were some interesting plants today, but this Agapanthus intrigued me. It's been a pot for a couple of years - not very happily. So during my big garden renovation much earlier this year, space was made and it's now tucked into a safe and semi-shady part of the big perennial border. I can't wait for it to bloom! Doesn't it look like a row of....hmm...creatures from outpace? Odd-shaped lollipops? Or just a member of the allium family getting ready to bloom :-)

Thanks so much for your lovely comments and faves and stars over the past couple of days - gosh it means the world to me!

Here in the 'States tomorrow is a federal holiday, celebrating the 4th of July (even though it's the 3rd). I have no intentions of doing anything other than a round of golf and more work on my class...certainly no parties or fireworks this year. The rate of infection is northing short of astonishing. Be safe and be well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.