KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Lovely Day

It cleared up midday to become a lovely, sunny and cool-ish afternoon. After a round of golf this morning I came home and spent an hour video chatting with my grandchildren - so much fun. I might be able to see them in person tomorrow...fingers crossed!

I spent the afternoon at my desk working on my classes, then out to the garden to do a bit of deadheading and blipping. Early this spring, since I was uncomfortable going to the nursery, I planted every flower seed I had in the garden: sunflowers, cosmos and California poppies. They're all growing really well now, all blooming except for the sunflowers (which are beginning to tower at about 5' tall!).

There were bees everywhere this afternoon! I saw many species, none of which I know of course. I caught this bumble bee having a pleasant time on this cosmos, and if you look carefully you'll see another bumble coming in for a landing just to the left.

Thanks so much for your lovely comments and stars recently - I'm always so grateful for your visits! 

Have a lovely and safe 4th of July if you're in the 'States, and a lovely weekend otherwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.