Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

From the Walking Bridge

This is shot from the new Nepean walking bridge looking west. Nominally I shall be shooting for mono minimalism this month. For me it'll be an exercise in seeing rather than editing. The camera will be set to shoot and preview mono JPEGS. As most of you know, mono JPEGS can fall apart if you edit them more than a fraction and so I'll usually post them close to SOOC. Of course I may get desperate and dive into the RAW file from time to time.  

I acknowledge that some of my blips will not approach the strict  minimalist archetype although I shall attempt to maintain a minimalist "style" at least.

I am always pleased when people take enough interest in my images to want to offer constructive criticism. Likewise I am always keen to gain new insights from people's comments. I thank you in advance for all the suggestions you may care to contribute during July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.