A beautiful sunset from Ariki

At home today, and busy in meetings by phone (at 0800) or Zoom until after 1500. Did have a lunch break. 

Over the day I've got quite hot and now have a mild fever. A colleague has had repeated colds for a couple of months, and I have developed lurgi over the last few days. Had yesterday off, but still took part in Zoom meetings. 

Rang the helpline who advised me that I am at low risk of having Covid-19. I don't know of any contact with anyone from overseas or one of the clusters. I have been careful with hand hygiene, and don't shake hands. But it is a bit freaky, and I will have a swab tomorrow (it's too late now). Won't be going north to see S' brother who is up from West Coast South Island for the weekend. 

Afte finishing the work today I had a half hour walk, and it was more tiring than it should have been . The extra is of a tree beside Crummer Road.

Update on Saturday: Fever gone so my anxiety shown to be groundless. I’ll still be more conservative in returning to work compared with before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.