Up

What a glorious afternoon. I wonder if I will still marvel at these glorious days after I have lived here for 20 years or if their luster will wear off over the years.

Despite the lovely weather, life is rather serious today. My Mom's fevers are up in the very high range again. She is now on antibiotic number 3. I am concerned that no one seems to know the exact source of the fever. I hope it works.

My immune system had been remarkably well behaved lately. The Rituxan in September took awhile to work, but once it did, it gave me the first sustained relief since the start of all of this over 5 years ago. I am due for another dose in another month or so. But my immune system has decided to flare up again now. Needless to say, I am quite unhappy about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.