The Boys.

Miss H is not able to get down to see her sheep so I am shepherdesses for a day or two. the lambs which were all born here a few months ago are now back with us and separated into the Beltex ewe lambs, and ram lambs and then the progeny from the Mules are in our orchard. All are being creep fed now ready for selling on for either breeding or to go for meat. Our little Hebridean and pet lambs stay!  I’m not too sure what on earth the Hebridean will produce lamb wise next year !!

Farming -  Two on compost hauling.

I have now decided to start the decorating of a small bedroom which Little Miss usually sleeps in. Due to a seepage of water mould had appeared on one of the walls, and as that is a very unsafe atmosphere for a CF sufferer action has had to be taken. I moved all the clothes out of the wardrobe and chest of drawers and books from the bookcase. All ready for the stripping of wallpaper to begin. I have a feeling this is another job that is going to be more complicated than I first thought!! Watch this space!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.