Stiffknees

By Stiffknees

Agapanthus

In April, to cheer us up shortly after lockdown had started, I bought two "can't-go-wrong-grow-your-own" miniature sweet pea kits.  All I had to do was empty the compost into the flowerpot, plant the seeds and wait.  Obviously one  can go wrong and although one pot is doing OK, the other is definitely struggling and will come to nothing. 

I took a photo of the two pots which I showed a lady in Waitrose yesterday and asked for a refund for one of them.  However I didn't have the original receipt and there was no sign of a bar code on the packaging I still had so the lady kindly said I could go and choose another plant or some flowers for around £12.00 maximum which I thought was very fair.  I bought a lovely bouquet of agapanthus, roses, and lilies - and  I've faffed about with this close-up of the agapanthus flowers for my blip on this rather cool, windy and wet day!

Many thanks as always to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.