Prescott Hill Climb

We went to a members only day at Prescott Hill Climb today - the first get together of the season.  I hope it brings in some much needed money for the club. Everyone was very sensible and kept their distance from each other but it was great for everyone to catch up with each other and actually interact with other human beings!

This is one of the many lovely views out across the hills and in the bottom right you can see a Morgan car on its way to the start line. 

We went in the Mini today and I drove up the hill twice, the first time I've done it.  I've watched from the sidelines many times and have walked up the hill on the days when they have a drivers' school but this was my first (and second) time actually driving.  The speed limit today was 50mph as it was not a competition but I think my speed was nearer a stately 35mph! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.