Border Tails

By Swannie

Getting back to normality.

After exactly 100 days on furlough, I will be going back to work on Monday, so I have been trying to get everything done before that happens. I had to go up to the Building society in Gala, so I went up on Tuesday, but unfortunately I tripped over my big feet and went arse over tit right in front of the queue outside! Mortified! I now have a big bruise on my right knee and I have done some damage to my ribs!

Today, I nipped down to a garage in Earlston to have the Air Con in my car recharged, as I have noticed that it’s not exactly efficient - one of the pitfalls of buying a car in December! It’s much better now, thank goodness, as I have insisted that Christine and Ben take my car when they go on holiday in three weeks time.

I am going back to work on Monday, but I am no longer doing the Wednesday to Sunday shifts. I have worked most weekends now for two years, so my new position, as relief driver, will see me covering driver sickness and holidays and having a lot more weekends off.

The blip photo was taken when I was waiting on my car at the garage.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.