I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Not Quite Full

The morning started with about 20 bats flying over the pool clearing the area of insects. I am an early riser and I have never witnessed the bats in the morning like this. I am grateful for the wonders of nature that appear when I least expect it.

As the morning progressed we had a visit at the front door from the baby roadrunner. Thankfully Bunker wasn't aware of of it. The extra was shot through the glass with the phone. It is just beginning to get the top crown and the tail has some growing to do. Pretty excited about the visit!

The work began on the yard. What a difference trimming and taking out overgrown plants can make. It is just the beginning, but I can imagine what it will look like in the end.

We ended with a soak in the spa and the rising of the moon. 

Another wonderful day in paradise at an end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.