Zoom Wedding

Max Ellis and I went to our first zoom wedding! My very old mate Will Henshall (30 years and counting) married his soul mate the lovely Melissa Rebronja!
We were invited to cook from the menu suggestions, I made the Mediterranean salad and the standing chicken which was delicious, I bought the ingredients for the crème brûlée but when I read the recipe I just didn’t think I could do it so we bought lemon cheesecakes instead LOL, we were also invited to follow a colour scheme of scarves and feathers and for the gentleman to wear hats, it was such a joyous and wonderfully put together event, hosted by the hilarious Ray Cokes, Will and Melissa stood in front of a green screen of the ocean, they actually live very near the ocean in California, Proceedings began at 11:30 am their time and 7:30 pm our time, hundreds of people from across the world joined to witness them exchanging their vows, there was some incredible music including some traditional Serbian singing which was incredible, Willy asked me if I would sing his huge hit from the 90s Thinking about you by his band Londonbeat, he and Tim Bran have made a stunning updated Housey version of it, I was honoured to be asked and absolutely loved singing it for them, I’ve always loved the song and it’s actually how I met Willy, we met on a TV show hosted by Normski when he was promoting his record and I was promoting my record less stress featuring Katherine Ellis/don’t dream it’s over.
7 musical performances, 2 dj sets and lots of speeches from their family and friends which were very moving indeed, lots of praise and thanks for Melissa who literally saved Will’s life two years ago to the day when he suffered a heart attack, she kept him alive until the paramedics arrived and took over
I’m so happy that a couple of years back Will and Melissa came to our home and had dinner with Max and I and met our boys, they make a beautiful couple and both looked amazing and so happy then and last night
As I get older I’m struck by how many wonderful friends I have and just how long I have known them, this is definitely one of the best things about ageing.
To Will and Melissa thankyou for inviting us, it was a great party
XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.