Life through the lens...

By ValC

Trimdependence Day!

When I mentioned having my hair cut, one of my Blip friends said I should do a before and after blip.
Well here it is. ( thanks to photographer MrC)
Last cut on the 26th February.
I should have had it cut on the 1st April, Just I time for my sister’s Golden Wedding Party, but obviously both cancelled.

I am fortunate that it is only a small local shop.
Just two hairdressers. The premises are quite large, and so distancing isn’t a problem.
They used disposable towels and gowns, and wore visors which they found better than masks.
It all worked exceptionally well. I just had to remove the elastic so that he could cut round my ears.
The surprise was he hasn’t put his charges up!
So well done to K and his team.
Next two appointments booked for August and September.

Would be nice to get some summer weather back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.