Just one or two ... (SilS196)

"I could do with a walk" I said
"All this screen time is not doing me any good"
"So where would you like to go?" said Gill
"Around the Red Road and the big field?"
"Yes, let's do that, there is no rain at the moment"

5 minutes from home, the rain started, but we did have jackets with us, it stopped within 5 minutes and the breeze dropped too , so now warm and very humid.

No sign of life at either of the village pubs!

Red Road nursery is now open
"Oh I'll just take a look" she said
"I like this nursery, and it avoids driving to the big chain garden centre"
You know where this is going .....
"We could come back in the car and take anything I buy home"
"Oh, that sounds good"  I decided not to contest the environmental cost of the trip which had just escalated.
"We're just about to close to let someone get their spraying done" said the assistant

Ended up carrying two bags of plants home, the jackets and my camera  ... very Silly Saturday
At least there was a suitable blip available!

Thanks to DavidC for the continuing challenge of Silly Saturday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.