HERE COMES THE RAIN AGAIN.......

.......by the Eurythmics

Day 111 of my lockdown - Day 23 of slight ease


What another wet day.  I've just been doing some photography studying today and trying to do some of my projects - mostly "white".

I set everything, white boards in the kitchen by the window, set the camera to manual, kept the ISO nice and low played with different apertures and adjusted white balance.  I've got some results but not totally happy with them.  I do have another idea which I will have a go at either tomorrow or next week.

I do feel a bit deflated by it all really.  It's just white - I have very limited white things, not even flowers at the moment.  Of course the weather doesn't help as there's no point going out looking for white things as the things I had in mind will be shrouded  in cloud and rain, if they can be seen at all.

So I'm just going to have my evening meal now and see what delights there are on the TV - most probably will end up playing a DVD as there are very few current programmes that I like or watch.

Do take care everyone, please stay safe and take great care.

Thanks so much for dropping by again.  I will catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.