Slàinte Mhath -- OR CHEERS

Day 110 of my lockdown - Day 22 of slight ease

The first word is pronounce Slanja (I think) it's Scottish for Cheers.  

Had a good Tai Chi session this morning with C, Gladders and Gus and my lovely Tai Chi friends.  Excellent session and I always feel so good afterwards.  

What a horrible very wet and windy day.  

I've been trying to do a little bit of dark food photography for the LetsDo52 site I belong to.  This was the best I could come up with.  It's hubby's beer and my bavarian rye bread (courtesy of The Hazelmere).  I only drink white wine (very occasionally) so had to use some of Hubby's beer.  However I do realise that I need some decent lighting so this is probably too bright.  Still I had a go.  Will have to learn more about it when I can, but it's not in my comfort zone at all.  Good to be challenged though.

The white theme for the EDPS White Team project is really challenging. me.  I don't have anything white and the weather's too awful to go out at the moment.  Will try again tomorrow maybe.  I've got a couple of ideas but I'm not sure how well it will work out.  I so wish we had a proper colour.  Aah well that's life.

Took G to the Medical Centre for his INR blood test - good result.  Got blown away going out though.  He was suitably masked so that was good.  Most people were - still saw a couple going in without masks - I'm surprised they were seen, but then maybe they were exempt to be fair.

That's it for today folks.  Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.
Many thanks again for your kind and lovely comments and stars, very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.