Adam's Images

By ajt

Flower Friday

A busy day today.

We got up early and took a socially distanced train to Rennes. We nearly missed out change of train at Dol though! In Rennes we walked to the Prefecture to collect my new Titre de Séjour. We had no idea how long it would take at the prefecture, as it happens I was in and out before the wash gel had dried on my hands.

I am now legal in France as an EU/EEA/Swiss citizen, but as the observant will notice the UK is no longer in the EU so the card is already incorrect. My Department decided to issue as many British applicants as possible with cards under the EU scheme with the intention of converting them over to non-EU Titre de Séjour once the UK has crashed out in December. 

We had over an hour to kill in Rennes so we wandered around and then back to the station to take another spaced ride home (direct this time, no change in Dol).

In the afternoon I worked on a problem for work, something I shouldn't be doing on my day off, but I need to get it done so it's what I did. Finally we took the dog for a walk, and on our return and before dinner I took this picture of tomato flower. The bush already has some sizeable tomatoes on it, but they are pretty green at the moment and now showing any other colour yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.