Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

With reports that the major roads into the southwest have been chockerblock since first thing due to the lifting of restrictions, (people can now stay overnight and restaurants and pubs are reopening today)
we decided to stay local and took Jorgie down to Teignmouth for a swim again. 
The weather was doing it's best to deter beach goers so it was all quite relaxed.The light was rubbish for any photography though.

Moving along the coast to the deer park I tried again to get my blip but every animal was too far away. We had the briefest glimpse of a kingfisher as it dashed up the river.

This afternoon, to get away from racing/football on the tele, I went for a stroll at Stover. Once again I questioned my sanity, as I do every time I go at the weekend.
Sadly the grebes seem to have abandoned their nesting plans and there wasn't much happening anywhere.
Walking back to the car, this lovely wren was begging to appear on Blip so I gratefully obliged.

Day total 3 miles
Year total 514.2 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.