Avoiding the rain???

Actually we didn't avoid the rain but went out in it!  The thumbnail is me walking along the stones between two large puddles!  It was actually one of our best walks, great fun and we only met two people: a cheerful couple with whom we passed the time of day and a man with his two dogs one of which obviously wasn't happy.  Apparently she hates going out in the rain!  I really liked the bank of wild strawberries.  Still too hard to eat but so pretty!

We woke to wall to wall grey and the rain was coming down steadily. The post brought us some lovely materials to make into masks for Em to use when photographing children(middle).  My sewing box with Becassine, who featured in my very first blip! (top)  The rest were taken on our walk in the rain! 

I made two masks today one for myself and one for Ro so we now have two each - but does that mean we are going out???

Saw Little Missy going out with her sister and parents for a walk and she was running ahead of them all so I don't think she is too bad!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.