Edible!

This is my new planter which is thriving at the moment.  The plants, all except the raspberry canes, are huge!  Some I suspect are weeds, but as I can't remember what I planted where I'm not sure which!! 

 I do know that I planted a strip of seeds that are edible leaves for salad : those are 2 types of yellow flowers and tiny white flowers along the far left edge. 

 I recognise the nasturtiums leaves in front of the dead raspberry canes , but there are some leaves in the middle including the little pink flower that I don't know.  the pink flower has long pointy leaves with a diffuse black mark in the middle.

The small plants above the red watering can are thyme.  Should anyone recognise anything I'd love to know!!!

It's rained all morning and off and on this afternoon!  We have managed a walk partly in light rain this afternoon.  The rest of the time I spent on the computer trying to find stuff.  Found lots of other things but not what I was looking for!  

Ah well that's life!  But the digital group is sorted for next week at least and one birthday card too!

End of the weekend coming up so I wish you all a very good week! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.