Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Shorn

It's been ten weeks since my last haircut. It's almost the longest I've gone in-between haircuts. As you can see, I really needed it.

We had a really good OaSis meeting via Zoom. It's been put back to Saturday mornings but will be weekly over the next few months. We're starting on a new study on Philippians, which happens to be my favourite book.

We went out later - to deliver a spare handset to Patrick and then for my haircut. Lastly, we called in at the landlord's agent's office but I didn't hear his message properly and have to go back again tomorrow.

It's been interesting how many movies are aired on the free channels that we've not seen before. Today we watched Finding Your Feet in the afternoon and Growing Up Smith in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.