Baby shower

I was awake at 5 again so I got up and made a cup of tea. I went to Aldi as it opened and was a pleasant experience and got all I wanted and more! Had a virtual coffee with Kate then did some jigsaw. Matt and Jade were having the baby shower today and I was going this afternoon as he thought there would be less people there. I was surprised to see their drive is now paved and the back tiled so the house is almost finished. There were quite a few cars and a few people there when I arrived but it is a massive room and people were spread out. I had a lovely time. I wasn't going to stay long but it was nice chatting to people. Then when all the children had left I played with Sahara and read her books. The first book I read was a child's version of the story of Rosa Parks. Sahara won't pose for photos so the two in the collage were the spontaneous, I absolutely love the top one. She was really tired so she lay on the settee and fell asleep. I left then. Sahara was 3 weeks early and came the week after the baby shower, will be interesting to see if baby brother makes an appearance soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.