Across the field

I had only been awake 5 minutes when my phone rang with a video call. It was Sahara wearing my gift of yesterday, a ballerina dress. See extra. She did some beautiful dancing, I also got her some ballet shoes from Sainsbury's but she won't get those yet. 
I went to mass in church today the first time since 20 March. It was a very strange experience, everyone wears a mask. The services start this week, I'm sure many people will be very anxious about going. I walked there and back across the field. It was hard going as the wind was vicious.  
Thank you for the lovely comments, stars and hearts on the photos yesterday. The due date of my grandson is 8 August but Jade has been told she won't go full term so it could be later this month. It is going to be a very different experience to last time mainly due to coronavirus. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.