Arachne

By Arachne

This garden I'm dealing with was completely overgrown when I arrived and in among the alkanet and feverfew and bindweed and ivy I have found huge quantities of ungerminated glass. I always thought glass came from factories and I had no idea you could grow it in soil but, as you know, I am ignorant about gardening and today's unearthing is clearly a young stained glass window. I think it might be a fragment of an Ascension into Heaven but perhaps I'm being optimistic. Obviously I'd be delighted if it turned out to be a Rose of Chartres, or a Coventry Piper but I suspect it's more likely to be a common or garden B&Q Back Door. No matter - I shall care for it. I have covered it in soil again, having carefully added a strip of lead, and I will keep it well watered and protected from the slugs and the birds. 

I was also wondering whether, if I plant out two of the larger examples of plainer glass next to each other, I might end up being able to harvest double glazing. Can anyone advise? What sort of plant food should I be using?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.