Happy Blip-Day to Me!!

In days at least - I think the actual anniversary may be a different day due to Leap Years. 

So I've been Blipping seven years now. I still don't know much about the technical side of photography, keeping my camera on its auto or custom settings and just muddling through basically! But I think I've improved a bit over the years...

Either way, I love belonging to this fascinating, diverse and friendly community for the glimpses of other countries and other ways of life.  It is so good to see the lovely photos people post and to be inspired by them. So many interesting people and their lovely pets! are to be found here - I appreciate all of you that I follow and who follow me!

The weather today is not the best, being cold and windy. It has stayed mostly dry. If it had been warmer and less windy we would have gone to the coast with Jeri and family but cold winds here are colder and sharper at the coast and I would have probably ended up with a migraine. 

We watched more NRL Rugby this morning and during that time Brian got a phone call from Jae who was out having a socially distanced kickabout with his football friends. He had apparently taken a football to the face and his glasses were broken, meaning he would be unable to drive home. He wanted Bri to take his spare glasses (i.e his old pair!) to him. It is a good thing we did not decide to go to the coast or he would have been stranded!

I went along for the ride so that we could get a Blip somewhere different. We ended up on a hill overlooking Waddington which is where this was taken. It was pretty blowy up there too so once I'd taken this shot and the extra - Seven Cows for Seven Years - and been in one of Brian's shots, I sat back in the car again pretty quickly!

When I arrived home we had some lunch, watched more rugby and did hobby stuff until Jae arrived back.

His glasses are destroyed! I called Boots optician for him to get him booked in to get new ones. There was a problem when she could find no record at all of him on the system. 

Whilst I talked Brian rummaged through the sideboard looking for his paperwork to prove that he had got the glasses from them last year. He eventually found the relevant document and the assistant then realised she had heard his name wrong - as beginning with F rather than S. Even when I spelled it out she heard F rather than S!

Jae took out insurance on his glasses, but she said she could not see record of that - I said I was looking at the document for it and she suddenly found that too! He has an appointment but they couldn't get him in until the 25th. He will have to put up with his old glasses for a while then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.