Foxglove

Over to Dad's once again. He seems better , though still tired. He had been quite busy this morning before I got there, making pickled beetroot with some of the beetroot from his veg patch. 

I did the usual shopping, cooking and cleaning.

When I got home I left all my stuff, picked up the bags for Tesco and headed straight back out  again to do the weekly shop. I was more than half an hour later than normal and the store seemed much quieter. I didn't seem to have much to get this week, and was done by my normal time or thereabouts.

Once we'd got the shopping away it was time to cook tea and tackle the mountain of washing up that had accumulated. Then more pots after tea! I was glad to finally be able to sit down and watch some Rugby League. It was a good game!

This photo was taken of some wild foxgloves I saw on the way to my Dad's this morning. And I have just realised when checking back that it is my 8 year Blip anniversary! I'd like to say I'd have made an effort to be a bit more creative had I remembered! But today I honestly would not have had the time, so this will just have to do!

I do love being a Blipper though - It opens so many new windows on the world and the various ways of life of different individuals. It is useful practically too, to keep track of what happened when. 

This is not the sparkling, witty entry I'd have liked to post for my milestone Blip, but I'm bloody knackered tonight! Thank you to everyone who takes the time to visit my journal and to comment on it - you are all very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.