Brayford Blip-Day

It took a bit of time to feel awake today despite another good sleep last night. It is my 9 year Blip anniversary today and I wanted something different.

I found some interesting woods by Googling, and they were reachable via bus so that was my intended Blip - some woodland wildlife! The website showed interesting butterflies, plants and scenery which would nicely fit the bill. 

Once again though, the bus service let me down. There would be an hour wait for the bus I needed and the journey itself would take an hour and half each way! I did not have time for that so then I had to decide what to do, and decided to walk along the Brayford and maybe further down the river.

The weather was not on my side either - it was so dull and overcast. This is edited quite a bit to bring out what colour there was.

Tomorrow will be a double day as I am working then and Thursday. I also want to pack for our break on Thurs too!

Being part of Blip is fab though, isn't it? You get to see how life is for people living very different experiences from your own, in diverse places around the globe. You learn something new about people, places, wildlife and - well - anything really every single day! And you get to share your own truth and experience too! 

And pets! You meet gorgeous cats, dogs, hamsters, rabbits, horses etc. and - again - get to show off your own! 

I like to think my photography has improved a bit since I started, though I don't understand the technical side at all still and it is very inconsistent. I'm glad this is a decent, friendly and "excellent" community where you are not shamed for not being perfect!

Yeah - BLIP ROCKS!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.