Woodland Wander

Over to Metheringham today. All is OK over there, more or less! I had a bit of shopping to do , and whilst down near the shops I saw a 4x4 driver hit another car. He got out, examined the damage to his own car and then got back in and drove away. It seems a bit odd as before he hit the car it already had a broken back window. 

When it was time for me to come home, I was walking towards the station and Estelle came past me and offered me a lift as she was going there to pick up her daughter. This got me there early, and then the train was 30 minutes late, so I had a long wait at the station. There was a woman there who moaned constantly to me about the lateness of the train so I could not even read my book! It was like she thought I was personally responsible! The reason for the delay was given as Operational Malfunction.

I still have a headache from listening to the woman now, I feel like I'm having an operational malfunction too! I have been and done the Tesco shop, along with Brian. Now I have to think of something I can Blip tomorrow as it is a Special Blip Day - 9 years I think! I also need to think about packing for Newcastle!

When I took this shot in the village this morning the sun was shining but it did not last long. It has been dull, breezy and occasionally drizzly today - where has Summer gone? Was that couple of warmish days a couple of weeks ago IT? The sky looks slightly blue now the day is done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.