Everyday Life

By Julez

A Decade of Blip

Give or take the odd leap-day here and there!

It's been a blast this past 10 years, quite the adventure. I've encountered some interesting people along the way and learnt lots. Blip certainly broadens the mind. I've been to places and events that I wouldn't have even thought about going to before just because I thought they may give me something to Blip.

Today I was hoping for a better offering to mark the occasion but it wasn't to be. The weather was dull and with hospital visiting to fit in time was short, so I had to settle for the speed limit sign in the hospital car park.

I know. My Dad was meant to be going home yesterday. I had a call at 3pm, after waiting all afternoon over there to say that it had been put back to tomorrow!

Does anyone among my followers remember a Blipper named Alison M who had a black cat named Ledley? Alison sadly died at the end of 2020 and I often wondered what became of Ledley. I received a comment a couple of days ago on my photo of Minstrel from a gentleman who, with his wife, has adopted Ledley from the rescue shelter he had ended up in. He is 12 now and well loved and thriving in his new home. And he still loves the Meaty Sticks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.