Everyday Life

By Julez

Milling Around

You would not expect this lovely building to be right in the middle of the rougher end of Lincoln's High Street. It was once a flour and corn mill but has been converted into flats aimed at professional singles/couples. The street has little OAP bungalows and council houses (I daresay most of them are former council houses since most public housing is now unfortunately in private hands.) and looks like a really nice residential street. I would not mind living there myself!

My Dad will be going home from hospital this evening. He says that the crew taking him will get him in and help him get to bed, and then the care team will start tomorrow. I've not visited today but will be going over to his home in the morning. I hope life will start to find a bit of normality again now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.