Snail Life!

Over to Meg again today. My dad is doing OK and had virtually got his lunch made by the time I arrived - he always eats quite early as he can then have his tea early so it doesn't lay heavy at bedtime.

Someone is coming in a few days to fit him a grab rail in the bathroom and someone else will come to check if there's anything else that could make life a bit easier for him.

On my way home I had to get a few things from town and visit the post office. Then it was home, housework, prep tea.....Make coffee and relax!!

I took this shot in the back yard this afternoon while I was sorting out the bins ready for emptying tomorrow. I'm not sure how snails reproduce. I think I must have known at some point! I think most species are hermaphrodite, and can mate either way, then they lay eggs...  I'm not sure if both partners fertilise each other and both lay eggs or what though... Nor do I know how long after hatching they get their shells. 

If I have time later I may Google it - unless one of you kind and knowledgeable souls wants to fill in the gaps and correct the mistakes in my theories! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.