Sophia and Grace

For the past week Sophia, my daughter Grace's girlfriend has been a very welcome guest in our home. She's a lovely girl and they make a very sweet couple! As I type she will be catching the train home, Grace has walked her to the station. 

Normally Grace resists my attempts to photograph her but she actually reminded me that I'd asked to take a photo of them before Sophia went home. It's not brilliant I know - I may try again outside next time she comes to stay.

I have visited my Dad again today. I think he is starting to get fed up of my presence every day as he keeps telling me what he intends to do on the first day I don't go round. I'll stick to what I said about going every day this week though. He is making very good progress, and finished the course of antibiotics today.

He got me to tidy up the mess Ally had created in the bedroom today. He'd had beds on the floor that he'd not slept in, preferring to be on my Dad's bed with him (The only dog that has ever been allowed that luxury!) He had scratched and chewed the dog-beds though, as well as slippers, a comb and a few now unrecognisable items. I filled a large bin-bag, swept with a broom and then hoovered the rest. The room looks very different now!

someone called to discuss fitting a grab rail in the bathroom. They asked if we could measure where it needs to be as they can't send anyone out for that currently (I'm sure some of these services are using the Pandemic as an excuse to make cutbacks now...) I was dealing with the call due to my Dad being deaf but when I asked him if he could do that he said "Just tell them to post it and I'll fit it myself as well" They won't allow that of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.