Summertime!

That is what this shot says to me - the glowing flowers, the azure sky... Long may it last! 

Today has been quite busy with a few house-jobs and preparing for going away tomorrow. I had some post to send and decided to visit the park to find a Blip while I was out. It has to be these flowers, but there was a delightful family of rats by the pond - shots of them can be seen in extras. It was fun watching the sweet little baby ones playing chase and hide-and-pounce while their parents tried to keep order. They did not seem to mind me, they probably sensed no threat, but when some other people came along they all scarpered into bushes.

I know a lot of people don't like rats, but these ones are doing no harm living peacefully in the park. They are not sewer rats and are no more likely to carry disease than any other animal in the Arboretum. 

Now I shall endeavour to catch up on Blip comments as much as I ca before going to work!

Oh! I see Boris has quit...kind-of at least! He's going to stay on as "care-taker" until the rest of the rabble decides who gets a go at being PM next. Surely it would be better if he slunk off into the shadows and let the deputy PM do the job, even if that is Dominic Raab!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.