Arctic Tern

These delicate, albeit very noisy, birds spend the summer here and then disappear off to the Antarctic for the winter. Quite a challenging life style. Here they breed around the island and make their presence felt, sometimes literally, when you go anywhere near their nest or young.
The sharp eyed amongst you will spot I am using a new camera. The old one was giving a black spot on most images, presumalby being a fault on the sensors, and so yesterday I took ownership of a new camera. 
In fact, I'd never felt comfortable with the Panasonic Lumix that I have had for the last two or three years and am looking forward to being back with a Nikon Coolpix. We will see if I say the same in a few weeeks time.
A typical Hebridean summer's day with cloud, sun and rain in rapid succesion. I did manage to get some hammock time in between showers so things can't be all bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.