Light through nasturtium

A quiet house this morning! G went off golfing early. I did several loads of laundry, some housework, and a bit of cleaning up in the garden. A much nicer day, great to see the sun again. The flowers haven't fared well in all the rain and cooler weather, but the veggies apparently love it! The garden has gone wild. Hopefully I'll finish getting it tamed tomorrow.  :-)
I save nasturtium seeds and finally the ones I planted in a basket are flowering. When we were out for dinner last week, the Caesar salad had nasturtium petals in it, a tasty addition. There were other petals as well, but the server didn't know what they were. All the veggies and flowers were from the owner's garden. I've been enjoying our arugula flowers and might add some nasturtiums to our salads once we get more blooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.