Lavender Blue

This photo was taken at 7.15 this morning. Light was streaming into the conservatory and wrapping round the bowl with lavender. I felt very taken with the sight. I don't think the photo properly does it justice.

Gilbert the Irishman called round later and offered me folding money for my van Murphy. Len has been sort of nagging me for ages to get rid of it, even though he's the one that drives it. So when I did, he was taken aback.

I was sorry to see Murphy go. I'd had such hopes of driving around the countryside in him to take photos but arthritis caught up with me and Len, frankly didn't like the idea of camping. We did have some good holidays in him, notably Northumberland and Hadrian's Wall, where the exhaust pipe fell off shortly after we'd started for home, and Pembrokeshire. We always took two cars. Just as well after the exhaust incident.

Then, Matt on the other side of the fence from us popped up to offer help with refixing a fence panel that had blown down. It was good to meet him. We hadn't spoken before. We were probably talking for an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.