Hostas Flowering

A busy day. Len, Basil and I set off for Loughborough. While Len took a reluctant Basil to shop sit for Aziz, I shopped at Sainsburys' for the barbecue tomorrow. Basil was so reluctant to leave me that he dug his paws into the ground and I had to ask Len to carry him a short distance until he could no longer see me.

Home to take Colin to Staunton Harold garden centre where he wanted to buy two hostas. While Len took Basil for a walk by the lake and Colin went in search of his plants, I rushed into the cafe to order suitable refreshments. Just in time actually as the cafe closed at four pm.

We sat outside on the terrace under one of the umbrellas. It was still warm.

Joined Colin for a convivial G&T then back to the ranch to resume cleaning duties. Family is coming you see. Len had mowed Alasdair's lawn this morning, so he was weary after that but then there was the patio to hose down and the table to clean.

I was grateful that I had made the soup yesterday evening. We enjoyed a bowl each for supper with fresh baguette. Len's was cheesy but mine was Sainsburys' own gluten free.

I liked how the late afternoon light was shining through Colin's hostas. Some strong contrast between the light and the shade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.