A damp day

........lilly for a damp Sunday :-/

Slept well, woke up feeling better than yesterday, so decided to get out for a run/walk. It was very blustery with heavy dark cloud, but not cold. Ive bought a belt that will take my key, my phone and some money whilst out running, better than shoving my phone down my sports bra lol! I did 8k in 1h 10m.
A bit quicker than last time......think Im ready to move to week 3 now, having rerun week 2, as it was spread over to long a period. I was lucky didnt get very wet, despite the angry skies.

Hub had gone to daughters by themtime I got back, so whilst I had the house to myself I asked Alexa to play some of my fav tunes, whilst I freshened up and did my hair. We had a coffee once he got back and read the papers.

Late lunch in the summerhouse, then some laundry, hub mowed the lawn, Imdid,some,watering of thr baskets & tubs, sll this inbetween the heavy showers!

Hubs team were onmtv this,evening, they played a great game, beat Man City, somhes happy ;-)

Dinner tonight was grilled gammon, egg, tomatoes, mushrooms, peas and asparagus.....not your regular Sunday Dinner , but very enjoyable :-)

We have watched the Luminaries this evening, which we are enjoying. Now we are having a G&T to round off a rather dull weekend.

A new week, weather looking iffy again, lets hope there is something to make us smile, stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.