The power of flower

A wrestless night, not sure why, woke up earlyish, came downstairs for a brew, it was raining hard.......just sat drinking my tea, looking at fb, memories flashed up from a couple of years ago, made me feel sad, not what I needed, tears for a good while :-/

Eventually went back upstairs had a shower, did my hair, then off to visit the new RHS garden Bridgewater on the outskirts of Manchester, with a blip buddy.

Such a beautiful well established garden, bearing in mind its newly built over the last 2/3 years, with glorious borders, easy walking, not too busy, lovely coffee & cake ;-) Some of you UK blippers may have seen the recent programme on tv about its creation.

Chrissie & I spent a fab 4 hours wandering, chatting, sitting with and without coffee & luscious lemon and bluebery cake :-)
Took lots of photos and we were lucky, as forecast the afternoon was dry......half an hour after we departed it started to rain again, someone was shining down on us I think :-)

Todays blip had to be this one as my flower power mono Monday contribution. This lady & gent were looking extremely dapper dressed up to the nines in their finery.....the colour version in extras too, together with a couple of other shots.

Got home, felt very tearful as I got out of the car, so went round the back and sat in the garden, near hub, had a tearful hour, just didnt feel like going indoors........so didnt for a good while :-/

Once I got my self together I did go inside, sorted out something for my tea, put tv on to catch up on the tennis...poor Emma :-/

Have downloaded all my images, which has taken a while, I did have plans for tomorrow &/or Wednesday but the weather has put pay to those for now....so am wondering what to do with myself! I still plan on getting out tomorrow, just not sure where and friends have asked me round to theirs on Wed. for coffee. Am also going to daughters Wed. evening, so wont be on my own for too long......

Well its bed time for me, hope I sleep,better tonight, stay safe all.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.