Mindseye

By Mindseye

Roberts Roastery

Woke after 8....not too bad sleepwise although I was verymlate to bed :-/

After breakfast I took a call from our time share company to sort out things, get our account log in changed to my email, a few tips about finding my way around the sight, as it was always hub that sorted this out. I have cancelled our 4 weeks in November this year, as its too early for me to contemplate going it alone, but I have booked a week for next November, when I will go, our friends will be there, so it will make it easier for me. The company were good and didnt apply the usual penalty if you cancel reservations previously made....in view of my circumstances. Our theee have all got some hilidays in thempipeline courtesyof our points, which would have made hub happy <3

Next it was sorting out car insurance, before I pick up the new car on Friday. Im a bit sad to be letting our current car go, as I can easily visualise hub sat beside me on our way to the hospitsl or driving for our Costa...another link,
that will be lost :-(

By the time Id finished my head was swimming so was keen to get out of the house for a while, despite the awful weather!
I decided to head for Cedar Farm galleries. A lovely little place with lots of little local artists and retailers, including Roberts Roastery. Hub & I used to visit regularly, so it was bittersweet, felt sad, but enjoyed the coffee, as good as I remembered.....I had a slice of lemon drizzle cake too, as I hadn't had any lunch. At least now Ive been so next time should be a little easier hopefully. I spoke to sis in law for half an hour whilst sat there too ;-) I,took todays blip,whilst Imwas sat drinking my coffee.....as you can see its not a flashy kind of place, very rustic but has a certain charm. They have a great choice of coffee beans for sale too!

I drove across to Derby House for a little mooch as its on my way home, so I could get something for my tea, as I originally thought Id be out all day today :-( I also treated myself to a lovely little navy linen box jacket with cream mother of pearl buttons. Also got some wrapping paper and a couple of gifts for an upcoming birthday & an anniversary.

I was home by 5.30, roads were not unduly busy......I decided to have the peri peri chicken stir fry for my dinner this evening, put the salt & pepper chicken thighs and the beef stroganoff in the fridge for later. The peri peri was ever so spicy, Ive been drinking water all evening lol!' Really enjoyed it though.

Ive spent most of the evening contacting friends who I haven't connected with since their initial condolences back in April...this has resulted in various plans, from visits to phone calls in the days and weeks to come, which will be nice.

Ive also applied to,RHS beidgewater as they are looking for more volunteers for various roles....so I shall see if anything comes of it in due course.

Well, its time for bed I think... as I hwve 3 commitments tomorrow to keep me busy, then of course its a certain football match tomorrow night !!

Stay safe everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.