Smile

3years 107days

I bought Katie some new leggings on my travels yesterday. When she was younger, she had "mismatch" tights from Mothercare, in a collection of sizes. This past weekend, I had to get rid of her last pair - used to expiry, ready only for ragging. So I was delighted to find "mismatch" leggings for her. She LOVES them. I'm still on the hunt for more of her tights though!

She wore the leggings, with her pink boots, her favourite turquoise hoody, her bright green bodywarmer, a spotty scarf and a multicoloured hat. A wonderful explosion of Katie colour. She ran the whole way to nursery, until she realised we were going to nursery. We'd gone a different way that we normally only use coming home, and therefore in the dark, so she didnt realise until we crossed through the final stile next to nursery. She snuggled in tight at that point and gave me big cuddles. She's excited though as we are having an extra Mummy and Katie day this week, going off tomorrow to see friends, yey!

We got Katie's first "school report" today... and it talks about my friendly, confiddent, creative, energetic little lady. Amusingly, she's being a little stubborn at showing her number and pencil control skills to Lesley. Both Katie and Lesley know she can do it; Katie and Lesley know she will and does do it when Lesley is not watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.