Little Curl

3years 106days

I just love Katie's little curls, especially at the end of the day when - no matter how tidy she starts out - they have gone a touch wild and have a mind of their own.

I got us out early this morning; her to nursery and me in to the city to wave goodbye to alice and family, before I headed home to work. When I picked her up, she was quite chatty about what she'd done today. She'd played home corner, they'd done about the letter "k" which is her "favourite letter because its k for me". She listed all the songs, and who'd chosen them, and a lot of other things.

Since she came home, she's had a mammoth tea party with her toy horse. Pony apparently needed 5 slices of cake, 5 little cakes, a biscuit and an onion. All that remains for the day is a big sleepy cuddle and story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.