Bit Windy

I was very grateful that Janelle texted through this photo around lunch time, with the caption “a bit windy”....here she is with Harry on the ferry crossing Cook Straight this morning.
I did a big supermarket shop this morning.....takes so long, Harry is celiac and gluten intolerant, so lots of reading the back of packets/packaging.   My pantry now is bursting at the seams.
Got everything unpacked just in time for my Zoom with the Ozzie camera group at 12.30.
Then into the kitchen....whoever said that a Lasagne only takes 45 minutes is joking right??.  Mind you, everything was made in the kitchen, except the lasagne sheets.  Layer and layers of yummy stuff.  Doug meantime was making spiced pumpkin soup.
6pm....I’ve just had another text from Janelle reporting that they’ve been held up south of Kaikoura with a rockfall.  
I now don’t expect them until 9.30 all going well. They will be exhausted having been on the ferry/road since 9 am .

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.