Bread

I have come late to the pandemic baking fest but with the weather being so awesome on Saturday I succumbed and baked some wholemeal bread using a mix of heritage and ordinary wholemeal flour and some (slightly) out of date dried yeast. The very out of date tin was binned.

Today I had home made wholemeal toast  with avocado.

The rest of the day (after a 5th touch up since January) was spent wondering if I could get in the garden, a long call to J about SCD and some more family history. I did get in the garden for about an hour between the squally showers/downpours and did some tidying up, moving of the self seeding marigolds and chopping back of rampant Montana. Over chopped another clematis on error and realised that a third plant is probably a clematis.

Later avoided the wine and stuck to the gin.

I've stopped counting days. I think I've been in lockdown here for 79 days so this would be day 80, although of course UK lockdown isn't lockdown at all. It's more of a strong suggestion. That will change once we move, eventually, to using data, not fear, to identify and tackle hotspots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.