Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Braeface

Our weekly Saturday morning Zoom call was down to three participants this week as two of my friends had taken advantage of the change in regulations and were off to a self-catering cottage in the Highlands. Nevertheless, the rest of us continued to put the world to rights as has become our custom,

Later in the afternoon, my walk was a variation of two local routes I've walked several times over the past few weeks. Along to Haggs and then a path that leads off the motorway slip-road and onto the site of a former brickworks, which is now a bit of a wilderness through which various paths criss-cross. Many of these were more overgrown than on my previous visit due to the recent rain, and therefore rather wet below the knees. However, there was an abundance of wildflowers and I've attached a collage of a few of them as an 'extra'.

Emerging from the path I had taken, and onto a road which at some point changes from being Braeface Road to become Kelt Road, rather than turning left into Banknock and then home, I took a right turn up the hill, past the houses that collectively form Braeface (main picture) and on past several other farms (some of which have Kelt in their names) before the steep descent home. A good walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.