Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Rainbow

A Sunday with a bonus or two thrown in for good measure!

Watched our recorded church service online in the morning and spent the early part of the afternoon reading numerous online articles in the search for a new car. (I have been without wheels since early March and now seems a good time to start looking again.)

I then got a text from my cousin to say that her brother and sister-in-law were dropping by and did I want to join the family reunion (her other brother was already staying over). If so, her husband would come along and collect me (they're only a couple of miles away). So there we were, myself and three cousins and two 'cousins in law' together for the first time since New Year. That was good.

I had already decided I would walk home, since I hadn't been out for my walk yet, and had a very pleasant (if rather wet at times) walk back through the nature reserve and along the canal. As I was walking up Underwood Farm Road I turned round to take a photograph and saw this rainbow. Job done!

I took a few more photos, including one with this farm gate. It has obviously seen better days and so may well qualify for a Derelict Sunday tag too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.