Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

MM

The MM in the title here doesn't refer to Mono Monday, or even Manic Monday, but forms part of the stone carving on this bridge over the Forth and Clyde Canal at Haggs. The realignment of this and many other bridges nearby was part of the Millennium project to renew the Canal, including the opening of the Falkirk Wheel. MM is 2000 in Roman numerals.

Monday was a day spent in front of computers of various kinds for me - my morning stint on the iPad soon superseded by time upstairs on the desktop. It was a day, too, during which I got a lot of tasks completed.

My daily walk came after 6pm and it was a walk up to the shops for a few items, followed by a walk back home along the Canal. I convinced myself that it wasn't entirely a slothful day and that I had, in fact, walked part of the John Muir Way, as evidenced by the JMW marker on the fence-post. I wouldn't be surprised if I had walked the whole length of the John Muir Way in the last four months on this stretch of the Canal alone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.